Welcome to Barney’s Left Peg

Hello and welcome to Barney’s Left Peg.

I’ve been hoping to start my own Barnsley fan site for a long time, but thanks to one thing or another, have never had chance to do so. All of that changes, now. No more excuses, just top (hopefully) content on Barnsley FC’s past, and the present.

What I hope to do with the site is find an entertaining balance between the old and the new. I’ll be kicking things off with an interview with a star from days gone by. You might be able to guess who it is, given that the site has been named after him. *note – yes, I did name my site after my all-time favourite Barnsley player.

I also hope to keep as up-to-date as possible with all things Barnsley FC. That will hopefully include previewing the games, opinion pieces after the matches, and reaction to all of the latest news. Which is where you lot come in.

As you might have guessed from my Twitter name – @daninfrance – I currently reside in the south of France, not far away from Toulouse. Lovely though the weather is, it does mean that I don’t get to go to Oakwell anymore, so I’m looking to recruit one or two faces to help me out on the site. People who get to the games on a regular basis, and can fill in the gaps that I am left with by only following the Reds on the radio.

I realise that the site is in its most infant of infant stages, but if I can build a team from the off, then success will be easier to come by. And if you don’t think big from the start, then big you shall never get.

If anyone is interested in writing alongside me, be it opinion pieces, tactical analysis or grabbing interviews with the stars, then my email address is castresmandan@gmail.com, or you can tweet me on the above address.

That’s all from me for the introduction. Check back tomorrow when I’ll be posting my chat with Darren Barnard. And it doesn’t stop there, with more interviews to come in the near future, plus the odd ‘classic match’ feature, and build up to the new season.

Thanks for visiting Barney’s Left Peg, and I hope to see you soon.

Leave a comment